pink + navy coco top

Hiya! I finally got around to snapping some pics of my latest makes so have a small backlog of posts to share. First up is my Coco top, which I actually finished months ago (woops!). I’ve said it before, and I’ll say it again: better late than never!

pinknavycoco1

hello awkward arms and almost-closed eyes!

pinknavycoco2

The stripe matching on the sleeves isn’t ideal, but for my first attempt at stripe matching on the sleeves I guess it’s decent.

You may notice this fabric from a previous top (my marianne top here). Hope you’re not sick of it yet because I have a third top to share later — guess that’s what happens when you buy 3 yards of a fabric! I’ll just have to be careful not to wear them too close together.

pinknavycocoback

Check out the the stripe matching at the sides:

pinknavycocoside pinknavycocoside2

Pattern deets: This is the the Coco pattern (top version, obvi) by Tilly + the buttons. I actually finished this back in November but for whatever reason never got around to taking pictures. Anyway, not too much to say about the pattern – the fit is straight out of the envelope, so to speak, although on the next go ’rounds I will shorten the sleeves (very typical adjustment for my short limbs). I should probably address the back wrinkles too, but they don’t really bother me too much so I doubt that I will.

Fabric deets: I used the same Riley Blake stipe knit that I used with my Marianne top; the links are in that post.

In case you’re curious, these pictures were taken at my family’s farm in Tennessee.  After nearly seven months, we made it back for a visit last weekend. It was too short, as always, but so great being back home with the family. And I squeezed in a few photo shoots while there so expect to see this beautiful scenery again soon.

That’s all for now!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to pink + navy coco top

  1. Pat says:

    Love the pictures

  2. Linda says:

    Love the top, and the pictures! You did a great job attaching the stripes. That takes a lot of skill!

  3. Linda says:

    Matching the stripes, sorry.

Leave a Reply

