art gallery knits + t-shirt patterns = comfy basics

Now that we’re pretty much out of long-sleeve weather, I remembered I had not shared some of my long-sleeve t-shirt makes! These are made with uber comfy art gallery knits and basic T-shirt patterns – the Trifecta tee by Kitschy Coo and the Daytripper top by Schwin Designs (bought as part of the “just add jeans” collection by Pattern Anthology).

First up is the dolman-sleeved daytripper top.

pinkdaytripper1 pinkdaytripperback pinkdaytripperside pinkdaytripperside2

And next up is the raglan-sleeved trifecta top.

orangetrifectatop1 orangetrifectatop2

orangetrifectatopback orangetrifectatopside

Pattern deets: There isn’t a whole lot to say about these patterns, as they’re pretty simple t-shirt patterns. I love that the sleeves make them a little different than one with basic sleeves. Since my shoulders are fairly broad, raglan and dolman sleeves are a little easier to fit and feel comfy across my shoulders. As far as pattern changes, I made the trifecta top with no tweaks; I modified the hemline on the daytripper top, instead of the hi-lo hem I straightened it out.

I’m happy with the results of both; I guess if I was picking anything to change on them – I may raise the neckline of the trifecta, and I could probably size down in the daytripper. But they’re both very wearable as is. In fact they both got worn a lot at the end of winter. And I plan on making more of both patterns in short sleeve versions. What can I say, I’m a simple jeans + T-shirt gal.

Fabric deets: Art gallery knits. Enough said! Really though, they get lots of love in the blogosphere, and I say it’s 100% deserved. These particular ones are on fabric.com here and here. It does seem like a hefty price tag, but considering the quality and the 58″ width, I think they’re worth the price. (Although I’ll admit I got them on sale.)

I still a have a few long-sleeve makes of the year but not sure if they’ll make it to the blog before next winter. We’re gearing up for another move soon so I’m sure things will be getting quite hectic soon. So, that’s all for now!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to art gallery knits + t-shirt patterns = comfy basics

  1. Pat says:

    Love them!!!

  2. Linda says:

    I love the hot pink on you!

Leave a Reply

